Opinions in the Shorts: Vol. 101

Regarding the debt ceiling vote, I’m tired of all the jicky-jack stuff. I hope the Democrats call the GOP’s bluff.

The last week’s US Open disappointed me. Nothing against Rory McIllory as we won far and square, but the USGA let me down. Although the USGA could not prevent the softening of the greens due to weather, there was a lot in their control that was very unlike past US Opens. Why the shallow rough? What happened to rewarding players for being in the fairway and punishing those who were not? A double-digit number of golfers finished under par! I am placing the USGA on one year probation for failing to live up to the standards of its own tournament, thus turning the 2011 US Open into a regular tour event.

Who in the right mind would want to read Bristol Palin’s memoirs? Better yet, why is the media covering her book?

Two good reads: Arab Spring and one on Homosexuality and the Bible

Announcing
Professionally, I have accepted a several month project with a company and have already started. Although these types of situations are easy-come, easy-go for workers like me (meaning I could be cast aside in a matter of days), I will cut back my postings to 3 per week. The worst is this will also cut into my time visiting and commenting at my favorite places. So to all readers and writers, I ask for your patience and I encourage everyone to read the blogs in the sidebar.

8 thoughts on “Opinions in the Shorts: Vol. 101

  1. I’m pretty much with you, except for the golf. That I leave to your greater wisdom – or more importantly, your infinite patience! ;)
    Congratulations on the job! We’ll miss your doses of wit and wisdom, but good on ya. If nothing else, it’ll make us appreciate you all the more! Good luck with it, my friend.
    Have a good Friday!

    • John,
      Thanks …. I know that trying to keep up with daily posts and comments would push me over the edge. Toughest part though is not being able to read daily many others. Thanks for your understanding.

    • Nonnie,
      Oh my … Botox … sponsor for Bachmann! Thanks for the link about the crazy loon. Job wise, one’s gotta do what one’s gotta do … understandable, but I like this more. Thanks for sharing.

    • Spinny,
      Who writes a memoir at that age? … exactly my thought when I heard the initial announcement. I guess this confirms events confirms the number of shallow minds out there. But hey – All Palin, All the Time … that’s the family motto. Thanks for the congrats!

Comment with respect.

