On Wrestling Monday

How was your weekend? Come on … tell!

Mine was full of variety: two nights of ballroom, a seminar on retirement benefits at my wife’s work, dinner with friends, and a Cincinnati Pops concert featuring Mandy Patinkin followed by dinner for two.

To add to the variety, the weather was cool – but sunny and dry – and the Reds won 2 of 3 this weekend.

The first part my week will keep me busy, but I’ll keep posting and responding. In order to start your week with a chuckle, enjoy this clip by Wayne Brady from Who’s Line Is It Anyway?.

56 thoughts on “On Wrestling Monday

    • Guapo,
      He was real good. I knew he had a great voice, but this is the first time I’ve ever heard him sing. He had a long set (75-90 minutes) with some talk between songs. All of his songs were older …. He said this was the first time in over 20 years he’s performed with full orchestra. Bottom line – Thumbs up!

      Like

  1. That Wayne Brady is so talented! He really nails it. Frank, I had a very busy weekend with chores and kids. Not a lot of down time, I’m afraid. I watched my son’s water polo games today. And, I almost watched a whole movie, “The Hunger Games.” That’s it for me! I did go for a nice run and the weather was spectacular!

    Like

  2. It’s spring here! Finally. Our walks in the forest aren’t so snowbound, yesterday we watched a v formation fly overhead (the much maligned Canadian Goose) and the rivers are in flood. The teens are out on their mopeds and convertible cars, roofs down are cruising in the spots to be seen. Just awaiting some green now 🙂

    Have a great week Frank!

    Like

  3. I nearly spewed my coffee, Wayne Brady is so good.

    The weekend was quite for me. I had to just adjust my reactions to the week. Wandered a couple of wonderful nursery’s looking for something to plant out back, cleaned the house. That was my weekend

    Like

    • Val,
      Alright … a near coffee spew is a good sign a successful post to start the week. Thanks for sharing your weekend, and hopefully you made progress on finding the appropriate plant!

      Like

  4. My weekend was pretty dull, but thanks for getting this week off to a great start with WAYNE BRADY as I head up the road to Hamilton, OH, today to do jury duty!

    Like

  5. Since I’m at The Grind I can’t watch the WB clip but will try to catch it at home. My weekend kicked off with a visit to MoMA to see Edvard Munch’s “The Scream” with Milton and from there, I did some work on my Manhattan Project and a blur of other things, some I seem to recall involving alcohol, foodstuffs and wry banter which, I suspect, would not surprise you.

    Like

  6. I was in the village and there were so many things to do… I was happy but tired… so tired… especially these stairs make me tired so much but I have to get used to this… 🙂 But your weekend seems much more interesting and enjoyable… Thank you for this lovely post, have a nice week dear Frank, love, nia

    Like

  7. What a talent, Wayne Brady! I enjoyed the video and remember how much talent was always on that show! Sounds like you had a very nice weekend, Frank. We did, too. Lots of good hard work in the yard in preparation for wonderful summer gatherings we’ll enjoy in our home. Still a lot left to do, but I celebrated progress! 🙂 Hope your busy week is healthy and safe. We need a quiet week–all of us!

    Like

  8. My week was mostly relaxing. I have been on the road for too long and need to recover some. I still had to work a little to prepare for the next travel, starting on Wednesday. But I really enjoyed spending time with my kids and just having fun with them. I really enjoyed the clip by Wayne Brady!

    Like

  9. I’m away at the moment and having to use my phone for internet connection and it’s a bit temperamental like it won’t let me view your video! Anyway, I’m glad you had a lovely weekend. I do hope the weather will warm up for you though – your Spring sounds a long time coming xx

    Like

  10. Haha! The Wrestling video was great! Really a LOL one!
    Dancing, dining with friends, a concert and dinner for “two”. (I always think it’s sweet the way you mention little things like that…you are a romantic!) I had one of those blink and it’s gone weekends. I cleaned, shopped, cooked, and got some tasks cleaned off my desk so, it was productive.

    Like

    • Hood,
      Glad you enjoyed the Wayne Brady clip. I’ve got to tap into that show’s clips more often. Meanwhile, my wife will get a good laugh at you calling me a romantic! ,,, and cheers to your productive weekend.

      Like

  11. Ommmggggg! Frank, that video was hysterical!!! That really was too funny! Wayne Brady is so talented! My weekend was nice and relaxing. I haven’t felt this calm and relaxed in many months. It was really good for my spirits. Looking forward to this weekend. Nothing special planned, just glad I’ll be off work! Lol!

    Like

    • Java,
      Relaxing weekends have their place … and it seems we seldom have one that doesn’t have something … but that’s ok because we keep it balanced, thus usually not hectic. Glad you enjoyed Wayne Brady!

      Like

  12. Your weekend sounded “wonderbar” – busy but varied. I give you an A+

    I loved that Wayne Brady clip. Good lord that man can dance. His feet moved like they were made of water!

    I went to a symposium on Saturday and heard Marianne Williamson speak. What a dynamic brilliant speaker! I work Sundays 😦

    Like

  13. Sounds like a marvelous weekend, Frank! I was recovering from a head cold, and the hubs was working. Thanks for the video; used to be one of my favourite TV shows… love Wayne Brady! The man is a genius! It’s a little late, but I hope you have a fabulous week.

    Like

Comment with respect.

