On Satire Bits: Vol. 67

How’s your week going so far? Did you celebrate Root Beer Float Day on Tuesday? I not, consider doing so in a belated fashion sometime this week.

I didn’t post yesterday because I didn’t have my post ready. So, at least I’m getting better about not panicking!

Let’s move on to your midweek dose of satire. Last week I threw readers for a loop when I used my own headlines about bloggers. Because I want to keep the element of surprise, this set returns to The Onion. However, I do have more ready to go about readers. πŸ˜€

Which of these is your favorite? For those desiring the extra challenge, make your own new headline from these headlines. My combo is at the end.

Have a good rest of the week!

Man calls trust fund savings

Zoo visitors watch mating rituals of ice cream shop staff

Logo of smiling cartoon toothbrush inspires confidence in local oral surgeon

Progressive charter school doesn’t have students

Not-so-important employee snatches best donut in box

Voice deepened for conversation with hardware store worker

Sigh of wet cement enough to prompt milkshake purchase

Wildman currently raging across Southern California

Weird-looking guy somehow manages to look normal in Facebook profile picture

Nation down to last 100 grown ups

My combo: Smiling toothbrush observes mating rituals of oral surgeon

56 thoughts on “On Satire Bits: Vol. 67

  1. “Logo of smiling cartoon toothbrush inspires confidence in local oral surgeon”—Oh, boy, I hope his confidence stems from more than a smiling toothbrush. Like maybe years of training… πŸ˜‰

    Like

  2. “Facebook visitors watch mating rituals of smiling cartoon toothbrush with hardware store worker.” but I think best ones are “Weird-looking guy…” and yours.
    Happy Wednesday, Frank!
    πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Okay, there’s not really a Root Beer Float Day, right? Reminds me of that show on NPR–think it’s called “Wait, Wait, don’t Tell me.” Or is that another one? At any rate, I’d be celebrating–not only floating in the stuff but swimming in it also!
    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

    Like

  4. Pingback: The Second Joy of Spam. | Within The Sphere

  5. I must say I’ve had better weeks, Frank. But we are healthy and intact…we’ll hang in there. πŸ™‚ The headlines are great and make me laugh, so thank you! I really like, Not-so-important employee snatches best donut in box. The writers for the Onion are just so crazy! LOL!

    Like

    • Debra,
      To be responsible for continually coming up with headlines has got to be difficult … let alone the stories that go with them. They do have to have their share of laughter in the office. 😦 on your not-the-best week … but I know your attitude will get you through it!

      Like

Comment with respect.

