On an Edible Color Palette

Life is like a jar of jellybeans – It doesn’t matter what you’re gonna get – they all taste good.  (Vishal Singh)
I would love to meet J.K. Rowling and tell her how much I admire her writing and am amazed by her imagination. I read every ‘Harry Potter’ book as it came out and looked forward to each new one. I am rereading them now with my kids and enjoying them every bit as much. She made me look at jelly beans in a whole new way. (Sheryl Sandberg, Facebook COO)
You can tell a lot about a fellow’s character by his way of eating jellybeans. (Ronald Reagan, former US President)
Yes, this Explore is about jelly beans. This is not a musical tribute to them, but a very interesting less-than-4-minute report I saw on CBS Sunday Morning earlier this year. Watch and enjoy.
32 thoughts on “On an Edible Color Palette

  1. Another thing in common, Frank! I love CBS Sunday Morning. I remember this episode. And I’ll think of you tomorrow night. We will be at the Angels-Cincinnati game. Cincinnati won tonight…we’ll see what happens Monday! 🙂

    Like

    • Cheers to another thing in common and to you remember this episode.

      You made me laugh though because the Angels played Cleveland (on Sunday) … but the Reds play at the Angels in late August. Good news for the Angels is that my team isn’t very good.

      PS: You’ll enjoy my latest post about the high court.

      Like

  2. I would dispute that this is true art. She has taken the works of others and simply changed the medium. But, I can’t deny that the result is, as Cynthia says, “eye candy.”

    I’m reminded by this of my wife’s mother, a dear loving woman. When she visited us only a short time before her death we three collaborated around the kitchen table on coloring a large poster designed for the purpose. It showed a complex scene of butterflies and foliage and each of us chose imaginative colors for its many parts. It was a very pleasant experience and we now treasure the framed product as a fond memory. I imagine quilting bees must have been a similar social thing.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The artist is quite creative. Her artwork is unique and colorful. I don’t like candy so I weould have no trouble using jelly beans for an art piece but I prefer paints. Great video …
    Isadora 😎
    p.s. my hair is the same color as this artists. Mmmm … are artists more alike than we think??!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Comment with respect.

