On the Farewell Gift Party

Embed from Getty Images

 

This post wasn’t in my initial retrospective series. Actually, it is a relatively spontaneous decision. Usually linked to holidays, I’ve hosted more than a few blog parties. So – hey – we need to have a farewell party – a celebration. A gathering place for the good of the cause!

This is going to be a bit crazy for both readers and the host, so I request your patience!

Overview

  1. Behind each number is a surprise gift. (For the record, a gag gift which you will not receive from me)
  2. Only one gift per person
  3. Once the number (gift) is taken, it’s no longer available (next note is important)
  4. While I hope to strike-through taken numbers, I must sleep and run errands – so I request readers check the comments before taking a number. (See the Last Updated note above the numbers for my strike-through progress.)

Directions

  1. Pick (click) an available number for your surprise gift
  2. In your comment, type your number (hopefully on its own line so all can see it)
  3. Tell everyone about your gift
  4. If necessary, bargain a trade with someone else
  5. An option: Offer your unselected pick for a known gift … then the other person gets another pick
  6. Because others want to know what you got, please tell about your gift in the comments. After all, parties involve good conversations.

Giftbag and Availability Scorecard (Last updated at __)

1                    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25   26    27    28    29    30    31