On Wine and Music

Glass-of-WineWine and Music was the January 2013 theme for our church wine group. The organizer asked me for some ideas (which I provided), but I was hoping she wouldn’t select this particular because it may be difficult.

I did my research before the event just in case. Good news is they came through in flying colors! Below are the results of my research and what attendees brought. (I divided the names into categories).

Let me know if you have others!

Instruments
Trumpeter
Red Guitar
Flute
Chime
Brass

Sounds
Cacophony
Cadence
Revelry
Ovation
Song
High Note
Symphony
Concerto
Aria
Lyrics
Pitch
(Pasquier-Meunier) A Capella Red

People
BR Cohn (Doobie Brothers manager)
Dreaming Tree (Dave Mathews)
Blenheim (Dave Mathews)
Remick Ridge (Tommy Smothers)
Scaggs (Boz Scaggs)
Maestro Sanguineti

Names
Harmony Hill
Tenor
Il Cantante
Adegade Cantor
Deep Purple
For a Song
R&B Cellars

Songs
Que Sera
Shoo Fly (Don’t Bother Me)
Eroica (Beethoven 3rd Symphony)
Hey Mambo